Page 1 of 11 12345678910 ... LastLast

Thread: future expat?

Default future expat?

Hello, my name is Ryan,
    I am an American student currently living in Florida. i joined this forum because i am extremely interested in Indonesian and islamic culture. I hope that in a few years when i graduate i can move to Indonesia to work, experience a different lifestyle. and possibly find a new place to call home. I am currently studying at a community college trying to get my associates in liberal arts..but i plan to transfer to a university for a bachelors degree possibly in engineering. i am also thinking about getting my TESOL certification immediately after graduation, or simultaneously... to open up teaching possibilities. I will likely have many questions and i hope that there are people willing to patiently answer them.
    Also,(and this may be irrelevant seeing as this is a forum for expats) I am learning bahasa Indonesia on my spare time, so if you know anyone who speaks natively that wouldn't mind chatting send them my way. i have been using skype and various other methods to communicate , and i would be more than happy to help someone who needs English practice.

Certified Troll

Hi and welcome. Indonesia is a nice place. Start with a holiday or two around the place. I'm in Central Java and can tell you there is lots of interest here and the people are friendly and helpful. They are going mad for native English speakers at the moment so work would be easy to find.
    Islam here is (As a rule) pretty moderate and I like it that way. A few things go a bit over the top for me but, for the most part, it's a good way to live.

Hey youuu! welcome to the forum!
    ah florida? nice! i have a friend and he live there
    you can ask me for free indonesian language lesson
    sensi banget sih lo, nyantai dong. inget lo di negara siapa yaaaa

Banned

Quote Originally Posted by ryanlogic View Post