Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Indonesia's First Recorded Snowfall: Good or Bad Thing?

Banned

Smile Indonesia's First Recorded Snowfall: Good or Bad Thing?

Hi Guys,
    Just breaking a news. Check this out:
    Indonesia's First Recorded Snowfall: Highly Unusual Phenomenon

What are your thoughts about this?
    Good Thing or Bad Thing?
    Climate Change or Just pure highly unusual phenomenon?
    -Ask for me, minus all the damage crops I want it to be permanent, though might ruin some of our country’s agricultural industry. It’s kinda cool that we receive some snow once in a while.
    That’s my opinion by the way. What’s yours?

Got my ticket, will be flying to the place tomorrow to check it out myself. Soooooooooo excited! :>
    Last edited by nicollene; 10-08-13 at 08:39.

What's with the BS hoax spreading?

...and now... how to blame someone else?
    .......I write for a living ....and live to write...

...oh no I already sold me snowplough...ex Surabaya airport

West papua is still part of Indonesia and Puncak Jaya gets snow, so even if it was real its not the first.

Obviously its a hoax, but for interest sake the palms in the footage are either Livistonia chienensis or trachycarpus fortunei palms that can survive through snow falls as native to high altitude areas of China or Japan and Tawain, they are found in gardens in Indonesia, but is also widely cultivated in gardens in cold climates, so most likely just footage from a cold climate.
    Last edited by mick mentawai; 10-08-13 at 09:30.

Same post, same user, but this time the snowfall allegedly happened in the Philippines.
    http://www.british-filipino.co.uk/sh...July-24th-2013
    Torang samua basudara

Kami harus melakukan sesuai dengan persyaratan dan peraturan yang berlaku untuk Indonesia lebih baik.

Please, only moderator related questions (and fun stuff) by PM. Kindly post law related questions to the public forum so that answers can help the whole community.

Mick Mentawai