Thread: which water filter to get Yamaha OH 300 E or Yuki Pristine Duo for my house?

Default which water filter to get Yamaha OH 300 E or Yuki Pristine Duo for my house?

Hi everyone,
    Newbie here....
    Can anybody advise me on which water filter to get Yamaha OH 300 E or Yuki Pristine Duo for my house?

I have been researching online, but i can't find any reviews on both water filters.
    The sales rep for Yuki claims that the filter comes from USA, but i can not find any evidence to support such claims.

Can anybody share any experience as to which one to get to for my house?

Any thoughts as for the maintenance fee etc?

Do you have any other recommendation aside from Yamaha and Yuki?

Thank you

i am using Yamaha OH-300. Yuki claims their filters come from USA, ie. the raw materials. It is assembled locally I think. Yamaha has good servicing schedule and the technician will come periodically (about 3-4 months depending on water quality in your area) and each service cost around 400rb.

Quote Originally Posted by jakartan View Post
    i am using Yamaha OH-300. Yuki claims their filters come from USA, ie. the raw materials. It is assembled locally I think. Yamaha has good servicing schedule and the technician will come periodically (about 3-4 months depending on water quality in your area) and each service cost around 400rb.
    Hi Thank you for your response.

So, do you have any problems with the yamaha so far?

It costs around 600-750k for the service maintenance here in surabaya.

used it for more than 7 years...no major problem....only manual switching valves may need servicing.....

Quote Originally Posted by Dragonix View Post
    Hi everyone,
    Newbie here....
    Can anybody advise me on which water filter to get Yamaha OH 300 E or Yuki Pristine Duo for my house?

I have been researching online, but i can't find any reviews on both water filters.