Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Would like to bring my Dog with me

Default Would like to bring my Dog with me

Hello first of all I am a disabled United States soldier and I got my American Pitbull Terrier when my therapist suggested that a dog might help me recover. I have become VERY attached to her since then.
    I am moving to Bali permanently From Michigan in the United States and I am trying to bring my 1 year old Pitbull with me when I move. However I am getting so much mixed information I am completely lost. I have been told there is a Pitbull ban, and I have been told there isn't one. I have been told there is a pet ban on Bali, and I have been told that I just need to send her to Jakarta first. Groovy pets told me there was a Pitbull ban but when I looked into it myself to see if there was a possible work around I couldn't find anything saying there was a Pitbull ban I actually found that there wasn't one which served only to confuse me more.
    I could really use some facts and possibly a good pet transportation company if you know one.
    Last edited by McMann; 18-03-12 at 21:49.

There is a ban from bringing pets in or out of Bali since 2010. This is due to trying to control the rabies problem that they have.

The following post maybe of interest to you.
    http://balipod.com/business-bali/5570-taking-your-pet-jakarta-bali-4.html

T
    here are plenty of dogs you could adopt in Bali. http://www.bawabali.com/
    Last edited by travellingchez; 19-03-12 at 07:27.
    The challenge is to be yourself in a world that is trying to make you like everyone else.

Travellingchez is correct but as with most things in Indonesia anything is possible. Bringing a rabies vaccinated pet into Bali is not going to compound the rabies problem. Read my post on this subject http://www.livinginindonesiaforum.or...370#post213370

Thank you for the replies. Does anyone know anything about the Pitbull ban? I seriously hate BSL but it is a fact of life right now.

McMann,