Thread: What is the fastest internet connection i can get in Bandung?

Question What is the fastest internet connection i can get in Bandung?

Hello,

Im new In Indonesia in Bandung, Im currently living in a dorm, but Im looking over to change the place?

The Internet im having is really slow

Im looking for a fast connection so I can contact my family using skype and upload videos and Pictures.

I will really appreciate helping me with this.

regards

Actually every one who has ever tried the internet connection of eny other countries oftenly says that the internet connection in Indonesia is not really fast although for me it's quite fast since I have never tried any other county's net connection. But I have some suggestions for you to try. If you live in downtown, the connection will be way easier to get with any provider. You can use "Smart" provider for fast connection but you need the unlimited one. If the signal is not good enough for you, you can just your modem to some place that is capable to make the signal gets better, put your modem inside a pan from alumunium to hook up the signal. Lol. Sounds a bit silly, but it works. Maybe because of the Eid Mubarak lately, the connection gets too crowded. Or if you have a telephone connection, you can register to have tha "Speedy" access. I think It'll be better. Hope this is helpfull for you. Good luck!

Yeah Thanx thats help a little bit,

But im not sure about the USB modem if they will be really fast? like what the speed i will get?

is there is any fix line or Wimax connection ?