Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello :) Looking for Art / Painting classes

Hi All

I'm a newbie in Jakarta. Just arrived this month with hubby who is being relocated here. We are staying in Kemang Timur at the moment.

I'm an avid self taught painter, currently doing decorative / realist paintings in acrylics.

Wondering if anyone here has any info on art / painting classes or groups that i can join? I'm quite proficient in Bah. Indonesia so it does not matter if the classes / groups are in Indonesian or English.
    Thanks in advance

I have a same /similar question..^^ And I also live in Kemang. ( Kemang Utara ). Well, I am trying to find a teacher for my 9 years old daughter, and I just posted a thread today. BUt in a meantime, next week when kids go back to the school, I will ask there art teacher whether he knows any club/class for you..Good Luck.

Comment

Chomel and Suzy89,

Are you guys still interested in joining art/painting class? Me and one other member here is thinking of forming a art/painting group. The idea is not to form art classes as such but just a gathering of painting enthusiasts to paint together, share techniques and tips together and perhaps chat over a cup of tea or two.

wombat

Comment

Hi Wombat , Suzy89,

sorry i took so long to reply...was away from Jakarta and just got back. Love your idea Wombat and yes I would certainly love to join the groups .
        Let me know the details

Comment

Hi everybody!
          If you have plan to create a group, could I also join? I like drawing and painting, but currently I don't have the equipments with me. I've just moved recently.
          I think it'll be great to have friends with same interest and hobby.

Comment

Originally posted by judylin View Post
            Hi everybody!
            If you have plan to create a group, could I also join? I like drawing and painting, but currently I don't have the equipments with me. I've just moved recently.