X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Careers which can use my past Civil Engineering Experience

[COLOR=black][FONT=&amp]To all hiring representatives:[/FONT][/COLOR]

[COLOR=black][FONT=&amp]I am an Engineer with a Bachelor’s Degree in Civil and Environmental Engineering from the University of Texas at Arlington. I have more than 7 years of professional experience with 5 years in Civil Engineering Consulting and 2 years as an ESL Teacher. As a Design Engineer, I have completed projects involving, but not limited to Roadway and Drainage Design, Hydraulic Analysis, Site Planning and Grading.[/FONT][/COLOR] [COLOR=black][FONT=&amp]In the technical realm, I have experience with creating project proposals, specification manuals, quantity and cost estimates, and I am highly qualified in computer aided design. Please see my Attachment A: Engineering Projects for a more detailed description of my past work.[/FONT][/COLOR] [COLOR=black][FONT=&amp]

Currently, I am a Volunteer with the American Peace Corps and live in East Java, Indonesia. Besides working as a full-time teacher at a government high school I also lead training programs for teachers from all over the country. As a side project I have promoted better systems for agriculture in my area. This experience has helped me to fully integrate into the Indonesian culture and has propelled me to continue my professional career in this part of the world.[/FONT][/COLOR]
    [FONT=&amp]