We need volunteers for our english class at islamic high school

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• We need volunteers for our english class at islamic high school

Hi, I'm a teacher at a high school in Jakarta, Indonesia. I'm thinking about having some extra hours for English program in my school. I'm wondering whether are there some native speakers in Jakarta who want to become volunteers in my school.

The English program is simply a conversation class that can make the students feel confortable or good about their English as a second language. Students and teachers may talk about anything they like. We wish to provide our students a valuable experience in their life which is not only speaking with native speaker, but also a valuable experience meeting and interacting with other foreign people with different point of view, culture and custom.

We understand that our students need a very powerfull tool in this competitive world. We understand also that the tool is an international language which is English that will make our students easier to interact with other foreign people throughout the world.

Please notice that this is volunteer program. Please notice also that the school will not provide any payment or transportation to the volunteers. We wish that the volunteers come from organization or institution who willing to have a long term relationship in this kind of activity. We believe this program will also become a program that build a bridge for the future interaction between Indonesia and other countries.

If you are interested to join with our community which is an Islamic School in East of Jakarta area, and if you are interested to have a relationship with young and bright students, please contact us at ettyrembulan@yahoo.com.

Thank you for your attention and help.

Etty Rembulan