Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bring a dog to Bali

Hello,
    I would like to take my dog (pitbull) to Bali. We are from Czech Republic.
    Does anybody know if it´s permitted to bring dogs to Bali? And where to inform about what to do?? I have no experience with travelling with it out of Europe. So I don´t know if we have to make any medical reports or any permission.
    If anybody has any experience with it, pleas let me know anything.
    Thanks!!!

Originally posted by Adrouska View Post
    Hello,
    I would like to take my dog (pitbull) to Bali. We are from Czech Republic.
    Does anybody know if it´s permitted to bring dogs to Bali? And where to inform about what to do?? I have no experience with travelling with it out of Europe. So I don´t know if we have to make any medical reports or any permission.
    If anybody has any experience with it, pleas let me know anything.
    Thanks!!!
    I don't believe dogs are currently allowed to be imported into Bali, unless you have a special license.

I know many dogs have been destroyed when people tried to smuggle them into Bali.
    Sasa Bule is having a bayi!

Comment

Jaime,
      thank you for your unswear. Even it´s not really positive. But good to know before something bad happens

Comment

Originally posted by Jaime C View Post
        I don't believe dogs are currently allowed to be imported into Bali, unless you have a special license.

I know many dogs have been destroyed when people tried to smuggle them into Bali.
        Correctamundo on both points.
        Its part of the scheme to try and reduce the spread of Rabies on the Island.
        Despite everyone knowing what Jaime has outlined there are unscrupulous people that will tell you that you can bring dogs and cats to the island (for a large fee of course) - these are the dogs that end up being destroyed.

Comment