Announcement

Collapse

Forum Software Migration (2nd Update)

As you may have noticed, the forum software has undergone a bit of a facelift. We've migrated from vBulletin4 to vBulletin5.2.2. As with all software major updates, there will undoubtedly be a few hiccups. As with all software upgrades, vBulletin has made changes in how their software works, so there may be a bit of a learning curve as you re-orient yourself to their changed environment.

We have worked through the initial hiccups that were reported. If you experience additional issues, please pm them to wm and we'll work through them. Thanks for your patience!

Regards,
paman and wm
See more
See less

Would like to bring my Dog with me

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would like to bring my Dog with me

[COLOR=#333333]Hello first of all I am a disabled United States soldier and I got my American Pitbull Terrier when my therapist suggested that a dog might help me recover. I have become VERY attached to her since then.
    I am moving to Bali permanently From Michigan in the United States and I am trying to bring my 1 year old Pitbull with me when I move. However I am getting so much mixed information I am completely lost. I have been told there is a Pitbull ban, and I have been told there isn't one. I have been told there is a pet ban on Bali, and I have been told that I just need to send her to Jakarta first. Groovy pets told me there was a Pitbull ban but when I looked into it myself to see if there was a possible work around I couldn't find anything saying there was a Pitbull ban I actually found that there wasn't one which served only to confuse me more. [/COLOR][COLOR=#333333] I could really use some facts and possibly a good pet transportation company if you know one.[/COLOR]
    Last edited by McMann; 18-03-12, 21:49.

There is a ban from bringing pets in or out of Bali since 2010. This is due to trying to control the rabies problem that they have.