Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tax Consultants

Hi all,
    I have been referred to a tax consultant to help clear up some issues with how an accountant has (incorrectly) prepared my personal taxes for the last couple years and how to get them fixed. I have never used a consultant before and I am a bit overwhelmed with the cost quoted for the consultation.

Has anyone here used the services of a tax consultant before? Would anyone be willing to share approximate costs here or via PM?

Thanks

Originally posted by JustAnotherBule View Post
    ... Has anyone here used the services of a tax consultant before?

Would anyone be willing to share approximate costs here or via PM?

In more than 10 years I never saw any member post about tax consultant costs .

Assuming you are talking about Indonesian tax , from my experience in almost 20 years in Indonesia , I think costs may be very different from one consultant to another . For example , from the few agents I asked , cost of a Retirement Visa/KITAS started from around USD500 up to USD1'200 .

You can check prices with many consultants searching the internet for something like : jasa konsultan pajak di (city) . And you can get better prices if you ask in Indonesian language or ask an Indonesian friend to intermediate your tax questions .

Comment

For the seven years we lived in Jakarta, my brother-in-law did my Indonesian tax return. But I do know that there is a "Tax Consultant" thread on another forum for expats in Indonesia explaining that help may be available at your local tax office I copied the gist of the comment below:

I also checked with a few "Tax Consultant" businesses 4 years ago. They are very expensive. I went to the tax office and asked for help there. Guess what?? They have their own consulting staff and do not charge for the usage. This was in Tanah Abang and Tangerang. One for business and the other for personal tax computation and filing.