Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No-fee ATM withdrawal bank for Indonesians abroad

Dear humans of this forum. Hello.

Ok that's not a very charismatic greeting but I signed up here with a question in mind, even though I plan to make myself more useful to y'all later. I've been a lurker and have gleaned quite a bit of useful information from this forum...and I'm new to Indonesia but won't be new soon... and I hope this question in particular leaves some worthwhile answers for the rest of you.

I have an Indonesian human who wants to visit me where I am, which is mainland China. Visas and such, flights, no problem. Cool. The lingering question is, how will said human withdraw money from his/her bank account? I think we all know Indonesian banks, like so many things in Indonesia, can be either brilliant or crap depending on who you talk to and what you've signed up for. Now, without giving away too much, I am a US citizen and I have one of these:

https://www.schwab.com/public/schwab...ecking_account