Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Marrying a Indonesian woman

Hi everyone,
    I am from Pakistan and I am an Elevtronics engineer by profession and doing a job here . I want to marry a girl who works in Indonesia. We have decided to marry in Indonesia and my girl sujjested me to come in Indonesia and find a job there and settle. Then we can marry. Can any one help me how to get in Indonesia and can I find a job in there.How can I get a residence visa or some work permit etc. Please help me I am new in this setup and I dont know about visa,KITAS etc plzzz help me.
    One thing more,Can I get citizenship of Indonesia if I marry that Indonesian girl.Thanks before the members of this forum for helping me.

Sorry to say that I don't think it would be a good idea to do what you want . It will be very difficult to find a job in Indonesia , except if you work in a very specific area which there are no capable Indonesian or you start your own business . By marrying an Indonesian you got only the right to get a year Visa without the right to work . To get citizenship take a long time .

Comment

Originally posted by marcus View Post
      By marrying an Indonesian you got only the right to get a year Visa without the right to work . To get citizenship take a long time .
      Ehmmmmm........Thank you so much Marcus being the first to help me at this forum...And I am also thankful for your suggestion .But I cant find another way to get her married bec she works in a company which have a work bond with her and she cant leave her company for some years...if she does so she will have to pay a big fine which we cant afford.So I must have to go there in Ind to marry her. That depends on me how I get job in there or start a business.
      By the way I didn't understand your quoted statement .Can I not work if I marry an Indonesian until one year.And if I am eligible to stay after one year when my one year visa expires? Plz clear these two point. Thanks before